Foto's

Photographer's Note

The monastery of Brou built from 1506 to 1532.
Unusual Element, this monastery, adjoining the church of Brou, has 3 cloisters with high and low galleries, huge arched halls and a vast corridor on the first floor leading to cells and many outbuildings : the twelve monks have more than 5000 m2 !
This small cloister is the last built.
It made it possible to the monks to go to cover of the monastery to the church.
On the first floor, Marguerite d'Autriche had reserved an apartment which it will never occupy.
Death had decided some differently.

lucero, josepmarin, plimrn, UlfE heeft deze opmerking als nuttig gemarkeerd

Photo Information
Viewed: 2846
Points: 32
Discussions
Additional Photos by Jean Louis COLLIGNON (quetzal) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 605 W: 152 N: 687] (3665)
  • Languedoc-Roussillon photo
    #
  • Languedoc-Roussillon photo
    #
  • Languedoc-Roussillon photo
    #
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH