Foto's

Photographer's Note

The large cloister of Brou, with steep slope and roofing tiles, is not contiguous with the church and dates from 1506.
The small cloister is more recent.
The corridor of the 1st stage opened on the cells of the monks.
Currently one can see there a very beautiful exibition of paintings whose the most famous of Marguerite d'Autriche paints in 1518 by Van Orley.
See WS.

Nobody heeft deze opmerking als nuttig gemarkeerd

Photo Information
Viewed: 2485
Points: 23
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Jean Louis COLLIGNON (quetzal) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 605 W: 152 N: 687] (3665)
  • Languedoc-Roussillon photo
    #
  • Languedoc-Roussillon photo
    #
  • Languedoc-Roussillon photo
    #
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH