Foto's

Photographer's Note

Ons' Lieve Heer op Solder, Amsterdam

Our Lord in the Attic Oudezijdsvoorburgwal 40 - Amsterdam warehouse dating from around 1630, but was substantially rebuilt around 1662. On the main floor of the outhouse was a reception hall with rich classical décor. On the attic floor was constantly behind on two houses at the corner Heintje Lane, a house church style. The baroque interior of the high church space is largely in the first half of the 18th century. The government executed altar dates from around 1715, the altarpiece was painted by Jacob de Wit in 1736. After the construction of the St. Nicholas Church lost her home church function and threatened to disappear. Its association Amstelkring the building was the home church in 1888 and saved as a museum. In February 2010 began a restoration that was recently closed, most notable is the current historical dodekop red paint. Type: Religious heritage Subtype: Church Shelters Date: Around 1630.

Translate with Google Translate

kennyblack heeft deze opmerking als nuttig gemarkeerd

Photo Information
Viewed: 1486
Points: 4
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Csaba Witz (csabagaba) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 617 W: 172 N: 1499] (7018)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH