Foto's

Photographer's Note

Church of San Gines, the patron saint of the city of Arrecife. Originally a chapel was built in 1574 and completely rebuilt in 1667 after suffering a flood. Was expanded in the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
The town of Arrecife is the capital of the island of Lanzarote since 1852.
The name Arrecife, comes from volcanic islets that abound in its coast and have passages or "footbridges. Islet is the largest San Gabriel, where is installed the Castle of San Gabriel and the Castle of San Josť, is linked to the city by the Bridge of balls
The main attraction of the town is the promenade connecting with the old town, and the San Gines lagoon, a small fishing village.
Travel around the island of Lanzarote in: http://youtu.be/lm4azqn2gHo

Nobody heeft deze opmerking als nuttig gemarkeerd

Photo Information
Viewed: 673
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Joao Correia (sogal) Silver Note Writer [C: 2 W: 0 N: 1253] (1854)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH