Photographer's Note

This series of photographs is offering a short journey around Switzerland, a landlocked country geographically divided between the Alps, the Swiss Plateau and the Jura, bordering with France, Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein and Italy.
Switzerland (the Swiss Confederation) consists of following 20 cantons (states) and 6 half-cantons: Aargau, Appenzell Ausserhoden*, Appenzell Innerhoden*, Basel Landschaft*, Basel Stadt*, Bern, Fribourg, Geneva, Glarus, Graubünden, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchatel, Nidwalden*, Obwalden*, Schaffhausen, Schwyz, Solothurn, St. Gallen, Thurgau, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Vaud, Zug and Zurich (*=half-canton).
From each canton I’ll post 2 photos and from each half-canton 1 photo, total 46 photographs.


The canton Neuchatel is located in the western part of Switzerland. It lies in central in the central area of Jura Mountains and on the Lake Neuchatel. It shares borders with Canton Bern, Canton Vaud and France. The capital city is Neuchatel.

I’ve taken this photo in the Neuchatel city center, Place des Halles showing famous hotel & restaurant, Maison des Halles, built in 1569. Tthe building was in the Middle Age, a hall dedicated to trade and trade negotiation.

Neuchatel is located 45km west from Bern and 151km southwest from Zurich.

You can see more photos from Switzerland on my website

krzychu30, bukitgolfb301, jhm, maria-v1981, jlbrthnn, adramad, pierrefonds, jcpix heeft deze opmerking als nuttig gemarkeerd

Photo Information
Viewed: 3795
Points: 34
  • None
Additional Photos by Miro Susta (mirosu) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 1572 W: 0 N: 3418] (16313)
View More Pictures